[OS X TeX] Old file version reappeared as ghost
abellaic at math.jussieu.fr
Wed Oct 6 23:53:37 CEST 2010
Very strange behaviour of TeXShop.
In the file myfile.tex, I make many changes, and I save the file. Then I typeset the file. No one of the changes appear in the typeset: TexSop typesets the old version that nobody can see.
I copy the file myfile.tex into a new file myfile2.tex. Same behaviour: what TeXShop typeset is the old version of the first file myfile.tex, which for me is something like a ghost file.
This old version cannot be seen in any way. Only once, I could see the old version on the source file, but closing and opening brought back the new version, which, nevertheless was typeset exactly as it was the old one.
Does it help if I say that the file was an old Textures file, which was opened with TeXShop?
More information about the macostex-archives