TUG 2009

University of Notre Dame ■ Indiana, USA July 28–July 31, 2009

Sponsors

TEX Users Group ■ Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic ■ DANTE e.V.

A-R Editions ■ Design Science ■ MacKichan Software O'Reilly Media ■ River Valley Technologies

Thanks to all!

Acknowledgments

Many thanks to all the speakers and teachers, without whom there would be no conference, and also special thanks to:

- Martha Kummerer, for the local research and organization.
- Duane Bibby, for the (as always) excellent and fun drawings.
- University of Notre Dame, for the facilities, with particular thanks to Harriet Baldwin.

Conference committee

Karl Berry ■ Martha Kummerer ■ Robin Laakso ■ Steve Peter

Bursary committee

Sam Rhoads, chair \blacksquare Jana Chlebikova \blacksquare Kaja Christiansen \blacksquare Bogusław Jackowski

Participants

Leyla Akhmadeeva, Bashkir State Medical Univ. Bob Alps Tim Arnold, SAS Kaveh Bazargan, River Valley Technologies Nelson Beebe, University of Utah Barbara Beeton, American Mathematical Society Karl Berry, TFX Users Group Jin-Hwan Cho, University of Suwon Dennis Claudio, Richmond, CA Jennifer Claudio, St. Lawrence Academy Joseph Corneli, PlanetMath Paulo Ney de Souza, UC Berkeley Sue DeMeritt, Center for Communications Research, La Jolla, CA Dorothy DiFranco, American Physical Society Terri Fizer, Duke University Press Steve Grathwohl, Duke University Press Hans Hagen, Pragma ADE Michele Hake, American Physical Society Idris Samawi Hamid, Colorado State University Jim Hefferon, St. Michael's College Morten Høgholm, LATEX Project and Technical University of Denmark

LATEX workshop participants

Jason Bray, University of Notre Dame Dorothy DiFranco, American Physical Society Huijing Du, University of Notre Dame Terri Fizer, Duke University Press Michele Hake, American Physical Society Shari Hill, Notre Dame Graduate School Klaus Höppner, DANTE e.V. Ned Hummel, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis Mirko Janc, INFORMS Jonathan Kew, Mozilla Corporation Dick Koch, University of Oregon Martha Kummerer, Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic Aditya Mahajan, University of Michigan Andrew Mertz, Eastern Illinois University Ross Moore, Macquarie University Bob Neveln, Widener University Lynn Newton, Interhack Corp. Cheryl Ponchin, Center for Communications Research, Princeton, NJ Gianluca Puliti, University of Notre Dame Arthur Reutenauer, GUTenberg Chris Rowley, Open University Herbert Schulz, College of DuPage (retired) William Slough, Eastern Illinois University Boris Veytsman, George Mason University David Walden, E. Sandwich, MA Alan Wetmore, US Army

Judy Hygema, University of Notre Dame Brenda Jackson, University of Notre Dame Matthew Jobbins, University of Notre Dame Gianluca Puliti, University of Notre Dame Aaron Segal, University of Notre Dame