[OS X TeX] foo.pdf is still in use

Josep Maria Font jmfont at ub.edu
Tue Mar 24 15:15:19 CET 2009


El 23/03/2009, a las 14:38, epicurus at forallx.net escribió:

> I make a pdf with TeXShop.  I close the pdf and all other TeXShop  
> windows, but do not quit the program.  I move the pdf to the trash.   
> I attempt to empty the trash.  I get a message from Finder that says  
> foo.pdf couldn't be deleted because it's still in use.  Even though  
> it's NOT still in use.
>
> If I quit TeXShop and try to empty trash, it succeeds.

Same here. But, if I try to empty trash in secure mode, then no problem.

In the past this also happened with Preview, even *after* closing the  
application! One received a message about the file still being "in  
use". But right now I could not reproduce it.

Best,


JMaF

----------- Please Consult the Following Before Posting -----------
TeX FAQ: http://www.tex.ac.uk/faq
List Reminders and Etiquette: http://email.esm.psu.edu/mac-tex/
List Archive: http://tug.org/pipermail/macostex-archives/
TeX on Mac OS X Website: http://mactex-wiki.tug.org/
List Info: http://email.esm.psu.edu/mailman/listinfo/macosx-tex



More information about the macostex-archives mailing list